NASTF ushers in new board

by | Nov 24, 2022 | 0 comments

The National Automotive Service Task Force elected its new board of directors.

The organization, which forms the basis for voluntary sharing of automotive service information between original equipment manufacturers and the aftermarket, reports that the 2023 Board of Directors will consist of the following: 

Chair – Mark Saxonberg – At Large
Vice Chair – Bob Stewart – General Motors/AC Delco
Treasurer – Greg Potter – Equipment and Tool Institute
Steve Douglas – OEM – Alliance for Automotive Innovation – Past Chair

Craig Johnson – Technician – Craig Johnson Automotive
Scott Brown – Technician – Connie and Dick’s/Diagnostic Network
Seth Thorson – Technician – Eurotech Auto Repair
Bradley Miller – Dealer – NADA
David Stovall – OEM – Toyota Motors North America
Chris Chesney – Trainer – Repairify
Carl Evered – Information Provider  – Motor Information Systems
Claude Hensley – Locksmith – Lockman Locksmith
Keith Perkins – At Large – L1 Automotive Training/Technician
Chris Gardner – Parts Supplier – Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association
Bob Augustine – Tool and Equipment – OPUS IVS

The National Automotive Service Task Force (NASTF) is a not-for-profit organization established to facilitate the identification and correction of gaps in the availability and accessibility of automotive service information, service training, diagnostic tools and equipment, and communications. NASTF helps to ensure an equal playing field for all automotive service professionals.

NASTF is a cooperative effort among the automotive service industry, the equipment and tool industry and automobile manufacturers (OEMs). There is no cost to participate in NASTF, which is open to professional auto service technicians, shop owners, service writers, OEM service employees or any other automotive industry professional. 



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *