E3 signs multi-year deal with Don Schumacher Racing

by | Feb 5, 2019 | 0 comments

E3, manufacturer of a full line of E3 DiamondFIRE racing products, has announced a multi-year sponsorship contract renewal with Don Schumacher Racing.

Don Schumacher Racing is the only race organization to have won national event titles in each of NHRA’s four professional categories: Top Fuel, Funny Car, Pro Stock and Pro Stock Motorcycle. E3 Spark Plugs signed on as a sponsor initially with Don Schumacher Racing in 2016 and during the course of the past three years, Leah Pritchett, Antron Brown and Ron Capps have all won championships running E3 products.

The renewal, a three year agreement, includes an elevated level of branding as well as a deeper product relationship. All DSR teams will be running their tried and true DiamondFIRE racing spark plugs as well as the company’s new DiamondFIRE Racing Spark Plug Wires, a low Ohm wire specially designed for nitro and pro mod racing applications. 

Rob Fisher, E3’s Vice President of Motorsports, says, “Three years ago we expanded our NHRA involvement to include a program with Don Schumacher Racing and we couldn’t be happier with the results. Three titles, a slew of wins and an organization that really knows how to treat their sponsors right. Consequently, signing a new multi-year association with DSR was an easy decision. Everyone at E3 is looking forward to building on this great relationship in 2019 and beyond.”

Don Schumacher, owner of DSR, adds, “Not only is E3 a tremendous supporter of Don Schumacher Racing, but they’re heavily involved in NHRA Drag Racing as a whole. From supporting the grassroots racers, all the way up through the nitro ranks, we’re proud to align ourselves with an organization committed to the sport. E3 helped DSR power to the Factory Stock Showdown Series championship last season and we look forward to another winning year utilizing their superior products.”

As a driver and a crew chief/owner Don Schumacher, personally has won five NHRA national event titles. Currently eight racers represent Don Schumacher Racing: his son, Tony Schumacher, Leah Pritchett, Antron Brown, Ron Capps, Jack Beckman, Tommy Johnson, Jr., Matt Hagan and Mark Pawuk.

Antron Brown has won three Top Fuel world championships, Leah Pritchett joined Don Schumacher Racing in 2016 and won her first Top Fuel national event the same year and last year captured the 2018 NHRA Factory Stock Showdown Championship. Ron Capps is the 2016 NHRA Funny Car Champion. Tommy Johnson Jr. is one of 16 drivers to have claimed a win both in Top Fuel and Funny Car, and one of 19 drivers to have a pole in both categories. Tony Schumacher is an eight-time NHRA Top Fuel world champion and has a career 83 event titles, Jack Beckman won the 2012 NHRA Funny Car Championship and the 2003 Super Comp World Championship, and Matt Hagan is a two-time NHRA Funny Car World Champion.

For more information about E3 spark plugs and DiamondFire race products, visite3sparkplugs.com. For the latest company and product news follow E3 on FacebookTwitter,Google +Instagram, or subscribe to E3’s You Tube Channel.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *